Day 24

This is where I’d show you a picture of Day 24’s beer. 

Notice it is blank. 

We went to our good friends’ place last night for a delicious pre-Christmas dinner. Before we left, Mike was talking about which beer he would bring and I was half listening. Like normal. I heard something about bringing two beers as he wouldn’t have time to drink it on Christmas Eve. I nodded and went on thinking about whatever I was thinking about (eating chips? Fitting into my jeans? Starting wrapping?). 

We get to our friends house. They also have the beer advent calendar. Mike casually drops that one of the beers are from the 24th. From the future! And he casually pops it open. 

It was an Upstreet pumpkin ale. I didn’t get a picture as I completely don’t approve of opening an advent calendar before it’s time. 

So our advent calendar is done. A day before it should have been. 

It was a fun thing to do. We will probably try it again next year. I may hide it and give him each day as it happens to avoid stealing from the future. 

Leave a comment